Wednesday, 6 December 2017


So its that time of year again! You know it - managing money can be tough. Your out and about and everything is Christmas themed, really cute or you just suddenly need it because you have seen it - that's what I like to say to myself ;) OOPSIE haha

I thought it would be great to share a few ideas of how to manage savings and spending's during this busy season.

Firstly one big thing for me during such times are evaluating items around the house looking at whether I have used them in the last couple of months and if not I sell it. It gives me more room for more things and brings in that extra little bit of cash even that can go a long way. Begin small and it will become a habit to only keep necessary things it is a good method if you are a little hoarder.

Be a little stingy in places you can and don't over think it when you do. Maybe get a few alternative items or get it for cheaper this may depend on what the item is and what shop the purchase is from but look around there is no harm in finding a cheaper deal.

Hunt them down. One thing I am always doing before and during the month of December is regularly checking for any discounts, codes or offers I am eligible for in my emails and though a little research it's great sometimes what you can find lying in you email inbox.

Make a list! Sometimes going into a shop and seeing everything can be like yes add add add and when it comes to the checkout a four digit number! Surprised? I bet you are :) make a list and tick of items you have got and what you can reuse. This way you are more aware and are not buying unnecessary items.

And last but not least you have a bit of time as your reading this I suppose so sacrifice a little now to get a better outcome at Christmas!!

Hope this helped and gave you a little inspiration :) Let me know if you would like any similar posts as such. Which tip will you be using?


Thursday, 30 November 2017


YES DECEMBER! That's right!
I just felt as if I had so much to do throughout December and thought what a great idea to share with you guys who may also have similar to do lists or even just be reminded of something you have forgotten.

  • Put up the Christmas tress and decorations around the house.
  • Get out my scarfs and gloves.
  • Visit the Christmas market.
  • Buy secret Santa gifts.
  • Blog and blog some more.
  • Buy everyone's presents.
  • Get involved with things going on in the community and my area.
  • Relax and enjoy the month with hot chocolate and late movie nights.
How about you guys how are you getting on with your December to do lists?

Thursday, 23 November 2017


Hey all! So as you may have noticed a little bit of a different post yes I know but I had to. Cooking is a big passion of mine ever since I can remember - my mind is always on food no matter what time of day it is (hahaha) this has led me to experimenting with different things and foods and I thought of sharing them with you.

Let me know if you would like me to do more of these. Today I have a recipe that is literally and I mean literally quick and easy and that is  what I love about it, it tastes so good and does not require much effort BONUS!! KERCHING!

So the way I like them is with a bit of flavour hence the spices however remember you can tweak certain things out and into the recipe this is one I love :)


1 Chicken (You can cut this into pieces and i usually end up with around 8 or 9)

1 Egg

1 Tablespoon of chapatti flour

Salt (This you can add or take out its up to you i like to add a little for flavour)

1/2 a cup of milk

1/2 a teaspoon of black pepper

1/2 a tea spoon of paprika

1/2 a teaspoon of red chili powder

Spicy chicken coating (this does not have to be spicy depending on what you prefer and can be bought or made yourself)


Yes there are only a few steps :) your surprised right?

First add all the ingredients to the chicken. This includes the milk, chapatti flour, spices and give it a good mix so the chicken is covered and all ingredients are too.

Once covered let it marinate for about half an hour.

Pre-heat the oil once the chicken is marinated so its ready

Now add in a beaten egg to the chicken and other ingredients and then mix this also.

You can just mix with your hand or if you prefer wear gloves.

Once the egg and the ingredients are mixed onto the chicken then take each piece and coat in the chicken mix.

Last but not least you should try to get the chicken fully covered in the mix and then put the coated chicken in hot oil and watch the magic happen.

And then my lovelies you can enjoy your KFC STYLE CHICKEN!

Let me know what you though and if there are any other recipes you would like to me to blog and share.


Saturday, 18 November 2017


Being a morning person eek! Is it possible? Can you do it? Can I? and is there even such a thing?

Personally over the last year my sleeping patterns have been everywhere but the sound of being able to wake up energised at 6 am everyday just sounds great and organised. Now that it's dark it's just making me much worse or shall i say lazy :( OOPSIE

But I am ready I have been trying a range of ways to help me be much more of a morning person, So here goes to ways I have been more of a morning person.

Get ready the night before, yes that's right get ready for the day ahead haha :) Whether you work from home or commute to work a little prep always saves some time and boosts motivation for the day ahead I found.

Get some rest an early night can get you energised and motivated to begin the day early as well as improving your mood. Yes with plenty of rest i found I was much happier during the day.

Get up - as hard as it may sound stop snoozing and get up when your alarm goes off. You could try leaving your alarm away from you making you have to get up however if your like me and you just would not do that then it means you just have to do it GET UP! :) once you do it a few times I found I kept it up.

And i just want to leave with explaining that sometimes its just not possible yes you can have lazy days, good days or maybe its just not possible for you but small changes and gradual steps it can take you a long way. Don't begin with getting up a full hour early but begin with a minute as crazy as that may sound and daily increase the amount to 5 or 10 minutes. Good luck give it a try and let me know how you get on.



Now whether you are preparing for a short car trip or a long one I decided to make my own jam packed survival guide for a family car trip. 

1. Get everyone to make their own back pack. This can be an excitement in itself for the kids to pack their own bags and decide on their own entertainment - saves you having to decide on how to keep them entertained. 

2. Snacks and I mean lots of them! 
Maybe pack a small bag of family snacks to share and allow every member on the car journey to collect and pick their own car snacks but of course sharing is caring so few little swaps won't be such a problem to ;)

3. Make a family music playlist, get everyone to pick five songs and put them all together for the trip saves bringing many devices just for the music.

4. Car games yes simple car games are a great way to keep entertained for a while.

5. Just relax and think. Some thinking time won't do anyone any harm allow the car journey to be a little bit of a reflection time for yourself. 

6. Download some apps, a little bit of screen time is ok maybe some games, puzzles or books to read.

And if this does not keep you entertained then you can always play i spy or count cars :) haha!!!

But most of all enjoy the family time, the smelly trumps and fighting little ones :)


Friday, 17 November 2017


Now as all of you must be aware it is that time of year again children in need!!!

As a parent and with the run up to children in need I found my little ones looking for inspiration and ideas for raising money. It was a little challenge at first but with a thoughtful session of throwing ideas around we come up with out own little list and thought to share it with you all to :

1. A sponsored silence, now this could be a challenge or you could just easily fly though the day. It is a great bit of fun :)

2. Baking, I found my little ones wee most interested in all the creative fundraising projects it can be a little time for family bonding and you can come up with great little bakes. From biscuits to cupcakes get baking! We raised the most from our bake sale.

3. A movie night, yes a little strange but its great we hired a new movie and invited little ones round to watch the entry was £1 for each individual and we made a whooping £40 just on movie night its a get a little starter for fundraising :)

4. A competition :) we all love one. At our movie night we allowed our entrants to take part in our competition to win a hamper and we used a raffle system it was great fun.

5. And last put not least we had a theme which was dress up silly, some children woe their pyjamas, funny socks, and ugly costumes :)

Hope you guys get a little bit of inspiration. These are just a few ways we raised some money for children in need. Get stuck in yourself we had great fun and managed to raise a lovely 3 digit amount we were very impressed. Don't forget there is still plenty of time for you to donate and get involved yourself.

Here is a link if you interested:


Saturday, 12 August 2017


Hey all so today i am writing a review and to be honest i found this one a little difficult. I am reviewing a black head product and that as well Avon. Avon skincare products i do feel are really underestimated but here's to a low end mask on clearing blackheads.
A bit about the mask itself:
  • Lifts out dirt and excess oil on skin 
  • Helps stop blackheads
  • Deep clean of the skin
What i liked about the mask ?
The mask itself is a clay mask and you need to wash it off rather than a peel of mask. At the fist use i washed my face and noticed no big difference at all in fact i thought it did not make a difference at all. However i then used it again a second time in the same week after a coupe of uses i did notice that the mask was helping lifting dirt and excess oil o my skin however the blackheads remained on my nose. 
  • cleaned my skin well 
  • removed excess oil and left my skin feeling soft
  • my skin was clear of blackheads for longer than before the use of the clay mask
  • dries fairly quickly 
  • subtle smell
  • the cost :)
What i disliked about the mask ?
  • did not remove blackheads required a few uses for full effect on my skin 
Overall i still use the product as part of my weekly routine, it is not a product i expect instant blackhead removal from but i have noticed it's effectiveness in preventing blackheads on areas like my nose. I would rate it a 4/5.



Hey all so i recently saw everywhere about people sharing things they have learnt at the age of .... and i thought about making one of these but it just didn't match me as a person as i feel i am learning this daily and thought i am going to change it up and share with you guys things i have learn this month i just feel is much more meaningful and i can share as i learn new things.

1. I have learnt the importance of self care. After just letting my self go and not giving myself any time to just reflect and sit down i finally thought to myself what am i doing and stopped everything. I think everyone should have a set time in the day where they are just able to wind down for 5 minutes and just do nothing. No tv, no phone, no job just sit and do NOTHING. Have you ever done that before or when was the last time you did?

2. Another thing that for me has really stood out this month id that i have learnt it is Ok to be OK!!
Make sense ? No ? Well me being the people pleaser i am i always find myself let down for not doing the slightest thing right but i am trying to teach myself IT IS OKAY :)

3. Keep them close !!! Reading that line who was the first person who came to you head for me it was family and sometimes in our busy lives we push the most closest people to us away but sometimes we need to understand that they are there for us!

4. And another thing that i have learnt this month from experiences is that its the little things that count. Sometimes we think what can we do to please someone make ourselves feel better but when really getting into deep thoughts about such things its the little things.
Things as little as a Smile - at anyone trust me it will make their day.


Recently i began thinking more about what i want for myself i then thought of writing both weekly and monthly goals for myself. Some goals for me personally and some overall ones to share. On my blog i thought of sharing a new series here of my goals each month and then at the end of the month letting you guys know how i got on. 

1. Drink more water. Usually this was not an issue for me as i am a big water drinker i am always thirsty but i have began to notice changes in my skin ad well as a decrease in the amount of water i consume so i am making it my aim this month to drink more. 

2.This one is not really direct but it is to be more thankful. The reason for this is when reflecting i think we as individuals just need to take more time to appreciate what we have around us. We always looks at what we wish to have or want but do we ever look at what we have and tally that :)

3. Read more! Yes self care recently for me has gone down the drain and i will be writing a post on this. Reading for me is something that i love but have minimum time but i am this August going to make a conscious effort of reading for between 20 to 30 minutes a day. 

4. Spend more time blogging. This is not much of a big thing but for me wanting to really get started is something i am so passionate to do and now i AM going to post more regularly for both myself and you guys 

5. Last but not least as its been so neglected post more and understand more about social media accounts linked to the blog :)


Wednesday, 9 August 2017


yess you read it write we have a back to school themed post today for you all!!


Some people are naturally talented to just sit in class absorb all the information and in parrot fashion be able to repeat everything when it comes to the exam however some of us can sit in class and not even be able to memorise half of what was said. Ever been in such a situation. I sure have.

The first is tip is to familiarise yourself with the information both before and after each lesson you attend whether this at lunch, when your doing your homework or just before bed. Firstly before class what you can do is:

  • Read, you can read your notes form class or if you have a timetable of each lesson or just remember what your teacher said they were going to cover you could try familiarising your self with the information before it is taught to you
  • Prepare any questions, If you do understand it you could maybe prepare some questions that you may ask your teacher.
Secondly once you in class the way you could make sure that you are making the most out of the time you have being taught is:

  • Try to engage in the lesson, Make sure you are aware of what is going on ignoring or eliminating any distractions
  • Take part, Be confident enough to know ask questions or if you are shy just wait till the end to query anything or send them an email!
After class you can possible spend around 20 to 30 minutes to:
  • Review everything, You could just read over the information a couple of times to make sure you now are quite familiar with the content
  • Now you can even make some notes in advance to help you or soem quiz revision cards that you could test yourself on weekly
That's all for today hoped this helped! 


Tuesday, 8 August 2017


YAYYYY CRAFTSSSSSS. They definitely got the kids excited and myself to get this review up sharing our lovely experience with their crafts.

Some of the items the kids got to play with are:
  • ·         Alphabet Stencils
  • ·         Easy Grip Chalks
  • ·         Rainbow Unicorn Gliders
  • ·         Flying Frogs
  • ·         Dragon Foam Stickers
  • ·         2 Black Canvases
  • ·         Neon Clay

I must say this lot of things from baker Ross kept the kids busy for a long time. Firstly, as a family birthday was approaching we used the stencils and the paint to make a happy birthday banner 😊 the kids loved it and were really proud.

The easy grip chalks were great for the little ones to experiment with however producing the actual colour on to the paper was something that the little ones found challenging. Never the less they managed to get a few drawings in after working out the just had to press on the crayons a little harder.

The rainbow gliders were the best crafts in our house and they are still playing with them today. At first, I couldn’t figure out myself how to make them but when we did the kids had a load of fun throwing them around and racing one another we even took them to the park.

The flying frogs were great fun too we flicked them around the rooms and the windows to get them stuck and the little ones found it very amusing. However as a parent I did not as much as I later found stains on the walls!!! Good thing we played with them just before we were decorating and not after 😊
The Dragon Foam Stickers we also used on our party bags they come in really handy and were great for the kids they loved them. They were easy to remove and apply.

The canvases the kids used to write their names using the stars and hung them in the bedrooms. The clay on the other hand they had great fun with using it too model lots of little things.

Overall the crafts were all quick and easy great for me as being on the go means a quick craft gets the little ones excited and have fun making them. I as a parent would definitely rate both the service and the crafts a 5/5. They are great crafts for parties, something to do before dinner, Sundays, quality time with the kids and for sure during the holidays!

Check out their website for more:

Disclaimer- This post is not sponsored or influenced by baker ross they are just our opinions on the crafts we had a little go trying 😊


Monday, 7 August 2017



Kid Normal
Hi everyone, I know this is something a little different but the little ones in our house take after me and we are all little book worms or nerds or whatever the phrase is these days for kids enjoying books. Personally, I just say BOOK READER 😊

The kids had a read of kid normal this week and I have to say they loved it! It was one of those books where we would put it down to eat dinner and the kids wanted me to read more to them. It even got them off their IPADS. I say that’s an accomplishment. We managed to read the book in a total of 4 days and it is quite a big book for the little ones I have to say.

A big about the book:
It is a paperback book and has 400 whopping pages wow! When we dived into the read the number of pages we didn’t even see as we wanted to keep going and going. It was published on the 13th of July and now for some information on the story here goes:

The main character is Murph Cooper a young boy who is repeatedly moving to a new house finding it hard to fit in and has no school that has a place for him. But……. When Murph’s mum gets him to a school, things take a turn as Murph is KID NORMAL! just like the book and everyone has some kind of power. It was a school for SUPERHEROS! Yes, that’s right. Soon Murph begins to realise that just because he doesn’t have a superpower just like everyone else he can still save the day!

But beware there is a bad guy!!!

For the kids, this is what got them drawn into it with the suspense building and an urge to find what goes on next. Give it a read with the little ones for yourself if you like the sounds of it 😊

The rating the kids jointly give the book was 5/5.

Do you have any book recommendations don’t forget to let us know in the comments?

We have more book reviews coming your way!


Saturday, 5 August 2017


So it is the summer holidays and keeping the kids occupied can sometimes become a challenge when everything you try to do is too boring or they just can not get of their gadgets. So I thought of 25 ways to keeping the kids entertained in the summer:

1.Visit the library
2.Cinema - have you checked out our latest post on the movie releases for kids in August!
3.Organise a family day out
4.DIYS and Crafts
5.Play dates with friends and if their too old for that just inviting friends round
6.Cook or bake something
7.Visit the park or the Beach
8.Go for a walk
9. Host a talent show
10.Play a board game
11.Make a Den
13.Have a treasure hunt
14.Family bike ride
15.See what's going on in your local area
16. Visit a museum
17.Have a summer garden party
18. Visit Family
19.Fly a kite
20.Do some research on something your interested in
21.Read a book
22.Play Dress up
23.Go swimming
24.Draw on the pavement. Of course with parents permission with chalk of course :) play hop scotch
25. Think about something you have been wanting to do for a while but just have not had time to do so :)


Friday, 4 August 2017


Summer holidays are here and the kids are bored yes we have all been there. I would just like to disclose that this post is not sponsored and i am just sharing some movies that you can take the kids to see this august. 

August 4
The Emoji Movie
This now is a movie the little ones in our house have known everything about even before its release day. By the looks of the trailers and the toys looks like its going to be a jam packed good movie. 
August 11
The Son of Bigfoot
This is an animated movie made by the producers of Alvin & The Chipmunks.Now this is another one that got the kids on their feet and excited. We still watch alvin and the chipmunks in our house today and in total must have watched it on repeat at least 500 times!!
August 18
Everything, Everything
This is a movie for the older ones if you've got teenagers this might be their pick. 
August 22
Thomas & Friends: Journey Beyond Sodor
YESSSSSS finally a movie the kids are again REALLY REALLY EXCITED to watch this. You all know Thomas and his friends, it is always on in the backgrounds during our school morning routine. 
This was a little bit of a different post today but i thought it would be really good as i always try to find release dates and movies suitable for the kids in the holidays hope this helped and don't forget to let us know how the movies went if you go to watch them :)

Thursday, 3 August 2017


Hey all Back to School season in the UK is only a couple of week to go and i thought why not get the most out of it and help you guys out. 

I had an idea and now i an going to fulfil it.

So as of tomorrow i will be uploading daily with a back to school themed post as well as my regular posts too! 

Thanks guys hope you Enjoy :)

Thursday, 27 July 2017


W often find ourselves searching for products and fashion accessories and items that we feel would make us feel and look much better and neglect our beauty and thinking about how we already are attractive. Make up can begin as a hobby and end up as a chore or a necessity to cover ourselves up even for the littlest of reasons due to becoming so dependent on it.

Now i thought I would write a blog post without thinking about a make up product or a brand and give tips instead on how to feel attractive without makeup.

1.                                                    Taking care of your face
To begin with this was a little challenging for me but it is important to start washing your face at  the end of a make up wearing day, moisturising your skin and exfoliating.

2.                                                                  Sleep
Sleep was another thing that i really had to get adjusted to. I had a really funny sleep schedule having late nights and long lie ins. I now have a more consistent time to sleep between 9.30 and 10.30pm and i try to be up for around 7.30am. The reason why sleep can help you feel and look much more attractive without make up is it can significantly reduce the darkness under your eyes as well as make you feel much more energised and happier which can similarly make you feel more confident and attractive.

3.                                                      Look after your hair
Besides your face another big area for us looking more presentable and fresh is defined through our hair. Regularly having a trim, avoiding excess heat such as daily hair drying etc.
I ended up throwing away all my hair dryers and straighteners and leave my hair natural experimenting with new styles and i have seen my hair improve massively. My hair has grown in length a dramatic amount and the texture is lovely.

4.                                                     Look after your Nails
Yes this is not applying beautiful nail polishes. Just keeping your nails tripped, clean, neat and maybe even getting a manicure can make a lovely difference.

5.                                                  Stay healthy and exercise
Exercise for me was a lovely confidence booster and getting the body shape i want is an ultimate goal this therefore for me instantly made me feel as if i had accomplished something and shows my determination. As well as eating healthily and hydrated.

These were a few things i found helped me feel more confident without making. I am not saying these are the only ways or that a specific one is guaranteed to work. It is just some ideas that you could give a go and hopefully feel great without make up.



Eating healthier can sometimes seem like such a mission when you have a busy schedule including work, having the kids and day to day life. I always find myself sitting down reflecting on my hideous and crazy diet and thinking of ways to eat healthier. Finding the right balance is always hard and failure is so high considering the amounts of time i have said to myself in the past i am going to eat healthier.

Okay less about me and more about eating healthier here are five ways i have found have worked and easy to keep up with.

1.                                                                  Breakfast
Breakfast has always been a meal that i give the least attention to and either end up skipping it completely or having a totally unplanned and unhealthy meal. My tip for this is to take out sometime in the morning to think about what you are going to eat and plan WHAT YOU WOULD LIKE TO EAT. Why not look online for inspiration i always find pintrest and Instagram is great for some breakfast ideas.

2.                                                                  Drinks
I feel drinks are the next big thing. For me especially at work i found myself drinking numerous cans as well as when i was on the go and besides a meal. Juices, fizzy drinks and the lot of them contain high amounts of sugar and calories and little do we take notice of these numbers. Recently i have began making my own flavoured drinks using water and fruits. Give it ago or you could try flavoured water to begin with and then just plain water!

3.                                                                 Choices
If you really are committed to eating healthier think about what you just ant to eat and what you really should be eating!!!
Do you really need that chocolate bar for lunch ?
or a midnight snack?

4.                                                           Focus on the labels
Do some research on labels and find what is suitable for you diet if its foods lower in fat, salt or sugar. These small adjustments in your diet will gradually increase in the effect they have on you healthily eating.

5.                                          Of course the 5th tip is your 5 a day
Get your 5 a day in as an alternative option of a unhealthy snack, if your peckish or just beside a meal reducing the portion size.

These options all helped me change my diet and eat more healthier taking time out and focusing on what i was doing to my own body. Give them a go and don't forget to let us know on instagram by tagging us in an image or leaving a comment below.


Monday, 3 July 2017


I often find myself returning to simple products after a breakout and they literally are simple for my skin. My skin type is dry/sensitive. Both the lotion and toner go together however on this occasion I will be solely reviewing the lotion on its own as a product and not both of them jointly, however, I do when using the lotion follow it by using the toner. 

I found that when removing makeup it did the job for me. I lightly apply some on a cotton bud and gently remove the makeup from my face including my eye area in a circular motion. The lotion itself is as expected blotchy upon squirting out of the bottle however very smooth upon applying. Once on my skin, I felt it left an oily texture and took a while to dry after I had removed the makeup. 

The packaging of the product is quite sturdy and the sizing is great for when I am travelling and when I am at home to just leave on the bedside table. 

It also has a very light scent which is a very win-win situation for a product for me as I do like scents however with a makeup remover the least amount of scent is what I prefer. 

What do I like about the lotion?

  • After a week of using the lotion, i noticed a difference in the way my skin looks and feels 
  • It worked well on my blemishes
  • It removed makeup upon gentle movements with a cotton bud 
  • Light or little to no scent in the lotion 
  • Skin felt hydrated for longer
  • Great to remove makeup on sensitive areas such as the eye area
  • Cheap and very easily available 
  • Long lasting as I only used a grape size amount and after a week still, have over half a bottle remaining of the lotion 
What did I not like about the lotion?

  • Sometimes I felt it was left on my skin for too long making it feel oily and also making my skin look oily or wet due to the consistency
  • When applying it in the morning I had to wait around 5 or 10 minutes before applying my makeup again for the day as otherwise, it would just come off from my skin 
The cost of the lotion?

The cost of the lotions is between £1.50 and £3.00 depending on where you purchase it. This for me was GREAT!!! 
I love finding products that work for my skin and are cheap. 

Where to buy?     

Here are some links to stores that you can buy the lotion and read a little about them:




For me, I loved the simple lotion and toner and it is great for my home days however due to it taking some time to dry on my skin it is not too good on those workdays where I need to be super fast in moisturising my face and putting make up on therefore I find myself mostly using both the lotion and the toner on weekends. 

*Disclaimer - This is not sponsored, influenced nor has anything been sent to me, this is just my opinion on the lotion as I have been testing it over the last week. 


Tuesday, 27 June 2017


I would like to begin by explaining that for the last couple of months I have been experimenting with a range of foundations. Going from trying one brand to the next and from high end to low end. Despite having many that were unsuccessful for me I decided I will try to review every single one with my opinions. Today's foundation review is on the Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation the shade I bought was no53.

The foundation is in a neat and slender tube and is very lightweight which is beneficial when you’re on the move and have to put everything into a small makeup bag therefore with this in consideration the packaging was ideal for a busy body like myself. Also, the clear difference between the foundation and the foundation serum is that the foundation serum is thinner in consistency and can be built up easily. This was an important factor as it means I can bring focus onto areas such as under my eyes and my checks through building up the consistency and finding that I had more coverage, however, was using more of the foundation. At the time I couldn’t figure our whether this was a good thing or a bad.

Once the foundation was applied it dried and left a glow and my skin did not appear to be greasy. The foundation itself was ideal for work days and days where I was going for a minimal or simple makeup look.

The downfall for me on repurchasing the foundation was the fact that it was thin because I felt it did not cover blemishes, redness or spots very well so I found myself applying more and more just to cover simple areas of my skin. It also lead me to buy the bottles more frequently as I was using up more of the foundation.

Another thing I noticed with the Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation was that it did not remain applied to my skin by the end of the day. On the foundation itself, it claims a 16 hours radiance boosting, revived completion. The longest I felt the foundation would be visible on my skin was for around 6 to 7 hours before my skin appearing to have little to no foundation.

What do I like about the foundation?

·         Lightweight packaging and slim packaging which meant it was easy to take around.

·         Lightweight consistency upon application but this was also a negative aspect of it.

·         Easy to apply.

·         It was not greasy and left a natural and simple application look.

What did I not like about the foundation?

·         Poor coverage of foundation on skin.

·         Thinner consistency which meant I was using more of the foundation.

·         Only lasted a few hours and left me looking quite unprofessional on some workdays due to the unevenness of the foundation on my skin after a couple of hours.

The cost of the foundation?

The foundation can be bought from many drugstores and costs between £8 and £11 pound depending on the store of purchase. The pricing was one thing that initially brought me to the interest of the foundation as it is cheap.

Where to buy?

Here are some links to stores that you can buy the foundation and read a little about them:

For me, the foundation was okay however not what I was looking for entirely which meant that my journey continued to find the right foundation and further reviews on those will also be on my blog soon.

*Disclaimer - This is not sponsored, influenced or sent to me, this is just my opinion on the foundation as I have been testing many over the last couple of months.

…Naf Reviews…

Sunday, 25 June 2017


Being busy and having minimum time to spend on pampering myself and I often give little notice into trying to find the best brands. But on the search for quality reviews here is where our journey begins.

Today I will be reviewing the BOTANY hand treatment lotion orange blossom. I initially received this hand lotion in a gift set. However have to say it is one of a kind.

Now about the product itself it is quite a light lotion and was easily spread around the palm of my hand, however I did find that it was greasy upon application for a little while.
I used the product itself for around 2 weeks to judge its effectiveness and found that areas of my skin had become more moist and less crackled. There was not a dramatic change of how I would have wished to use as that is what I am on the search for however it was worthwhile and did the job.

What I liked about the hand lotion ?
  • The biggest factor was the scent as I feel that scent is a big thing that  value, and I did find that this lotion was one where you didn't really have to wear a perfume as the scent is the lotion is powerful.
  • It had a soft feather like texture upon applying.
  • It spread quickly upon both palms.
  • The packaging was great (very cute) I feel it was more suitable than a bottle and very easy to apply.

The downsides of the product ?
  • When applying the lotion it remained on my hand and left them quite greasy.

Therefore overall it was an effective lotion and kept my skin hydrated over the two weeks however I found myself hesitating to put it on during the day where I needed it due to how greasy it was and more often applying it just once in the morning and evening. So I find myself still on the search for a good lotion.

...Naf Reviews...

Friday, 23 June 2017


Hey all welcome to Naf reviews !
Its great to see you here. As you may have noticed I have deleted my previous blog posts since 2015 as I just want to start again. I know some bloggers would be like no way!!
All that time but I wanted a fresh start and I am starting by explaining the purpose of this blog:
On an urge to find good quality family reviews we decided to make our own blog giving quality reviews on products we love as well as new products we are willing to try.
We will also share ourselves in this journey being a family of seven ranging from adults to a 1 year old. A great variety we are and packed full of madness. Join US on our journey and our adventure TODAY :)

Want to stalk us ?
We have now set up an Instagram account head over and check it out

What can you expect?
Regular reviews
Topics we wish to write about
And a bit of everything



So its that time of year again! You know it - managing money can be tough. Your out and about and everything is Christmas themed, really cut...

Simple Products